1 Thess 5:19-28

19 Do not quench the Spirit. 20 Do not despise prophecies, 21 but test everything; hold fast what is good. 22 Abstain from every form of evil.

23 Now may the God of peace himself sanctify you completely, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. 24 He who calls you is faithful; he will surely do it.

25 Brothers, pray for us.

26 Greet all the brothers with a holy kiss.

27 I put you under oath before the Lord to have this letter read to all the brothers.

28 The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you.

2 responses to “1 Thess 5:19-28

  1. Paul was confident in the power of the word that God had given him. He required that the letter be read to the church, not taught. He knew God’s power to change and call men.

    He who has called me is faithful to sanctify me completely and and keep me until He returns. The obstacle is me. My obedience and submission is what can hinder the process and what I need to give to Him.

  2. Hold Fast to what is good: Remaining positive and optimistic during rough times has always been difficult for me. It is difficult because I hold on to what I am capable of doing – my trust is in me: my abilities, my thought process. However, holding fast to what is Good – is holding on to what the Bible says: God’s promises, God’s provision & God’s Protection.

    Obedience and Submission is tough for a Narcissistic person like myself. It is hard to recognize the need to let Go and Follow when I view my way as the right way. It is a daily battle I choose to fight because I know the outcome of my narcissism. Gotta strive to let go of me and grab hold of good; God!

Leave a Reply

