2 Cor 12:11-15

11 I have been a fool! You forced me to it, for I ought to have been commended by you. For I was not at all inferior to these super-apostles, even though I am nothing. 12 The signs of a true apostle were performed among you with utmost patience, with signs and wonders and mighty works. 13 For in what were you less favored than the rest of the churches, except that I myself did not burden you? Forgive me this wrong!

14 Here for the third time I am ready to come to you. And I will not be a burden, for I seek not what is yours but you. For children are not obligated to save up for their parents, but parents for their children. 15 I will most gladly spend and be spent for your souls. If I love you more, am I to be loved less?

One response to “2 Cor 12:11-15

  1. He does not want to profit by them, and to receive comfort at their hands. He loves them, and their souls. He longs to present them to Christ. He, as their spiritual parent, will invest in them and bring them to maturity. We are called to mentor and to invest and not be concerned with our own profit.

Leave a Reply

