2 Cor 7:7-11

Or did I commit a sin in humbling myself so that you might be exalted, because I preached God’s gospel to you free of charge? I robbed other churches by accepting support from them in order to serve you. And when I was with you and was in need, I did not burden anyone, for the brothers who came from Macedonia supplied my need. So I refrained and will refrain from burdening you in any way. 10 As the truth of Christ is in me, this boasting of mine will not be silenced in the regions of Achaia. 11 And why? Because I do not love you? God knows I do!

One response to “2 Cor 7:7-11

  1. Paul did not use the ministry, or the word God gave him, to serve himself. He was reluctant to be a burden and to cost others. He gave love and did not demand money. He is contrasting himself to some of the orators that were traveling to the churches and using their gifts to get rich.

    My service has to be obedient and decidedly less self-centered.

Leave a Reply

