2 Cor 8:12-15

12 For if the readiness is there, it is acceptable according to what a person has, not according to what he does not have.13 For I do not mean that others should be eased and you burdened, but that as a matter of fairness 14 your abundance at the present time should supply their need, so that their abundance may supply your need, that there may be fairness. 15 As it is written, “Whoever gathered much had nothing left over, and whoever gathered little had no lack.”

One response to “2 Cor 8:12-15

  1. God wants a heart attitude ready to help others. He determines how much we have, what our bills, are, and how our needs are met. If we have a heart ready to help others, He will use His resources to lift up and carry those who need it.

    My attitude should not change based on if I am comfortable or thin, not on if I have excess to treat myself, my attitude should always be to submit and give to what God calls me to.

Leave a Reply

