2 Cor 1:13-17

13 For we do not write you anything you cannot read or understand. And I hope that, 14 as you have understood us in part, you will come to understand fully that you can boast of us just as we will boast of you in the day of the Lord Jesus.

15 Because I was confident of this, I wanted to visit you first so that you might benefit twice. 16 I wanted to visit you on my way to Macedonia and to come back to you from Macedonia, and then to have you send me on my way to Judea. 17 Was I fickle when I intended to do this? Or do I make my plans in a worldly manner so that in the same breath I say both “Yes, yes” and “No, no”?

One response to “2 Cor 1:13-17

  1. Paul was confident of his ability to encourage and teach this church. Not because of his skills or his words. But because his message was Christ and he knows the power of the words of Christ. He knows that being obedient to God and sharing God’s words will encourage, change, and grow this church, and in that they can boast.

Leave a Reply

