2 Corinthians 12:14-18

14 Now I am ready to visit you for the third time, and I will not be a burden to you, because what I want is not your possessions but you. After all, children should not have to save up for their parents, but parents for their children. 15 So I will very gladly spend for you everything I have and expend myself as well. If I love you more, will you love me less? 16 Be that as it may, I have not been a burden to you. Yet, crafty fellow that I am, I caught you by trickery! 17 Did I exploit you through any of the men I sent to you? 18 I urged Titus to go to you and I sent our brother with him. Titus did not exploit you, did he? Did we not walk in the same footsteps by the same Spirit?

One response to “2 Corinthians 12:14-18

  1. What I should seek and desire from others is not what they have, or what could benefit me, but I should desire them for the kingdom of God. I should desire that they come to know God and have a deep and meaningful relationship with Him that leads to their joy and fulfillment in life.

Leave a Reply

