2 Corinthians 11:1-4

I hope you will put up with me in a little foolishness. Yes, please put up with me! I am jealous for you with a godly jealousy. I promised you to one husband, to Christ, so that I might present you as a pure virgin to him. But I am afraid that just as Eve was deceived by the serpent’s cunning, your minds may somehow be led astray from your sincere and pure devotion to Christ. For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached, or if you receive a different spirit from the Spirit you received, or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough.

One response to “2 Corinthians 11:1-4

  1. Satan doesn’t show up and tell a brand new story. He mixes truth with deception and leads people astray with pieces of the truth. I need to know God’s work to combat error and walk by His Spirit to show me error, so I am not lead astray. Anything that attacks Jesus’ Deity or His message of salvation is heresy and can not be tolerated.

Leave a Reply

