2 Corinthians 6:1-4

As God’s co-workers we urge you not to receive God’s grace in vain. For he says,

“In the time of my favor I heard you,
    and in the day of salvation I helped you.”[a]

I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation.

Paul’s Hardships

We put no stumbling block in anyone’s path, so that our ministry will not be discredited. Rather, as servants of God we commend ourselves in every way: in great endurance; in troubles, hardships and distresses;

One response to “2 Corinthians 6:1-4

  1. Even when I suffer hardships, troubles, and distresses, I need to not place stumbling blocks in the way of those being drawn by truth. My job is to be a minister of grace and reconciliation, not to seek my own comfort and pleasure. The things that I do that hinder the message of Christ and those being drawn to Him, are the things that I must forsake, even where they are not sin.

Leave a Reply

