Acts 13:22-25

22 After removing Saul,he made David their king. God testified concerning him: ‘I have found David son of Jesse, a man after my own heart; he will do everything I want him to do.’

23 “From this man’s descendants God has brought to Israel the SaviorJesus, as he promised. 24 Before the coming of Jesus, John preached repentance and baptism to all the people of Israel. 25 As John was completing his work, he said: ‘Who do you suppose I am? I am not the one you are looking for. But there is one coming after me whose sandals I am not worthy to untie.’

One response to “Acts 13:22-25

  1. I am concerned for my country, especially during this political season. I am reminded that God places kings and rulers, and their hearts are in His hands when He does. I need to place my trust and confidence in Him and witness of His power and plans. His ways are not mine, His ways are perfect,

Leave a Reply

