Acts 11:15-18

15 “As I began to speak, the Holy Spirit came on them as he had come on us at the beginning. 16 Then I remembered what the Lord had said: ‘John baptized with[a] water, but you will be baptized with[b] the Holy Spirit.’17 So if God gave them the same gift he gave us who believed in the Lord Jesus Christ, who was I to think that I could stand in God’s way?”

18 When they heard this, they had no further objections and praised God, saying, “So then, even to Gentiles God has granted repentance that leads to life.”

One response to “Acts 11:15-18

  1. I find two statements in here to be amazing. 1) Who am I to stand in God’s way? I don’t move the kingdom forward. I can’t stop the kingdom either, but I can stand in the way of what God is trying to do if I persist in my religious beliefs and selfish ways.

    2) Even to the Gentiles God has given salvation. As judgmental as that statement sounds, I am infinitely worse in my judgement and condemnation. I do not have the eyes of Christ and that needs to be one of my greatest prayers. I need to love people the way, and because, He loves people. and I just don’t.

Leave a Reply

