Acts 11:8-14

“I replied, ‘Surely not, Lord! Nothing impure or unclean has ever entered my mouth.’

“The voice spoke from heaven a second time, ‘Do not call anything impure that God has made clean.’ 10 This happened three times, and then it was all pulled up to heaven again.

11 “Right then three men who had been sent to me from Caesareastopped at the house where I was staying. 12 The Spirit told me to have no hesitation about going with them. These six brothers also went with me, and we entered the man’s house. 13 He told us how he had seen an angel appear in his house and say, ‘Send to Joppa for Simon who is called Peter. 14 He will bring you a message through which you and all your household will be saved.’

One response to “Acts 11:8-14

  1. This seems preposterous. Yet I am so much worse. I cling to my erroneous sense of self-righteousness and ignore the commands and voice of God that urge me to His will and good works.

    He makes plain that to love Him with all my heart, and to love my neighbors like I love myself are His commands for me. Yet I convince myself that I am Godly and obedient pursuing religious notions that are less taxing in their obedience.

Leave a Reply

