Acts 10:14-20

14 “Surely not, Lord!” Peter replied. “I have never eaten anything impure or unclean.”

15 The voice spoke to him a second time, “Do not call anything impure that God has made clean.”

16 This happened three times, and immediately the sheet was taken back to heaven.

17 While Peter was wondering about the meaning of the vision, the men sent by Cornelius found out where Simon’s house was and stopped at the gate. 18 They called out, asking if Simon who was known as Peter was staying there.

19 While Peter was still thinking about the vision, the Spirit said to him, “Simon, three[a] men are looking for you. 20 So get up and go downstairs. Do not hesitate to go with them, for I have sent them.”

One response to “Acts 10:14-20

  1. Peter was so convinced that his legalism was righteousness that he was arguing with God about what was holy and what was not. Imagine that. Trying to give God a lesson in holiness.

    I am no different. I am so convinced of my rightness that I substitute my religious choices for being holy when I only need to try to resemble Christ.

Leave a Reply

