Acts 3:1-5

One day Peter and John were going up to the temple at the time of prayer—at three in the afternoon. Now a man who was lame from birth was being carried to the temple gate called Beautiful, where he was put every day to begfrom those going into the temple courts. When he saw Peter and John about to enter, he asked them for money. Peter looked straight at him, as did John. Then Peter said, “Look at us!” So the man gave them his attention, expecting to get something from them.

One response to “Acts 3:1-5

  1. I walked to get coffee this morning and had a man come beg coins from me. I know the thoughts of judgement and selfishness that I had. The man in the story was lame from birth, and needed others to carry him to where he could beg and try to live.

    Jesus put him there. Both to be in their way, and to show His power in the apostles. He ordained this man to be lame, and to need to beg at this fountain.

    People don’t cross my path by accident. God puts them there to care for them, and to teach me and show me that He can work through me.

    I was ready this morning. I had already failed at this lesson once and heard God’s voice. I had some money ready, and happily handed it to the man,

Leave a Reply

