James 3:9-12

With the tongue we praise our Lord and Father, and with it we curse human beings, who have been made in God’s likeness. 10 Out of the same mouth come praise and cursing. My brothers and sisters, this should not be. 11 Can both fresh water and salt water flow from the same spring? 12 My brothers and sisters, can a fig tree bear olives, or a grapevine bear figs? Neither can a salt spring produce fresh water.

One response to “James 3:9-12

  1. It is easy to spout religious things and to sound like a Christian, when I am thinking about it and concerned with setting. I want the words that come out of my mouth to be a reflection of who I am, and for who I am to resemble Christ. I have to continually submit myself to Him, every day, to be changed and shaped.

    In me is a selfish monster that wants to glorify and please self. It is only when I look at myself in the mirror of the perfect law of liberty, when I see my flaws, and when I ask Him to change me, that I am becoming who I need to be and not remaining mired in who I don’t want to be.

Leave a Reply

