2 Timothy 4:9-13

9 Do your best to come to me quickly, 10 for Demas, because he loved this world, has deserted me and has gone to Thessalonica. Crescens has gone to Galatia, and Titus to Dalmatia. 11 Only Luke is with me. Get Mark and bring him with you, because he is helpful to me in my ministry. 12 I sent Tychicus to Ephesus. 13 When you come, bring the cloak that I left with Carpus at Troas, and my scrolls, especially the parchments.

One response to “2 Timothy 4:9-13

  1. This portion is so humanizing. Paul, in jail, is asking for another coat and some of his favorite reading, or stationery supplies. God works through normal men, us, to do His work and to accomplish His purpose. Not because we are superhuman, but to show His power and His sovereignty in the earth.

Leave a Reply

