Proverbs 29:23-27

23 Pride brings a person low,
    but the lowly in spirit gain honor.

24 The accomplices of thieves are their own enemies;
    they are put under oath and dare not testify.

25 Fear of man will prove to be a snare,
    but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.

26 Many seek an audience with a ruler,
    but it is from the Lord that one gets justice.

27 The righteous detest the dishonest;
    the wicked detest the upright.

One response to “Proverbs 29:23-27

  1. Pride, and fear of man. Both of these cause me to take my focus off Jesus, and walking in His way. Pride causes me to be self centered and to make decisions based on what I want and what pleases me.

    Fear of man causes me to make my decisions based on what others may do to me and what may cause me discomfit, My focus should be on Jesus, His word, and walking in obedience to Him.

Leave a Reply

