Proverbs 10:11-15

11 The mouth of the righteous is a fountain of life,
but the mouth of the wicked conceals violence.

12 Hatred stirs up conflict,
but love covers over all wrongs.

13 Wisdom is found on the lips of the discerning,
but a rod is for the back of one who has no sense.

14 The wise store up knowledge,
but the mouth of a fool invites ruin.

15 The wealth of the rich is their fortified city,
but poverty is the ruin of the poor.

One response to “Proverbs 10:11-15

  1. It is not other’s love that covers my wrongs, that I shoudl be focused on. It is that I am to love others, even when they wrong me and abuse me. I must act, and react with love and let others see that I represent and follow Christ and His example.

Leave a Reply

