Proverbs 6:20-24

20 My son, keep your father’s command
    and do not forsake your mother’s teaching.
21 Bind them always on your heart;
    fasten them around your neck.
22 When you walk, they will guide you;
    when you sleep, they will watch over you;
    when you awake, they will speak to you.
23 For this command is a lamp,
    this teaching is a light,
and correction and instruction
    are the way to life,
24 keeping you from your neighbor’s wife,
    from the smooth talk of a wayward woman.

One response to “Proverbs 6:20-24

  1. One of GOd’s kindest mercies is to give Godly parents. His truth will prevail and He can send truth however He needs to, but to receive Godly instruction from an early age, and as you grow, is a gift. I was raised by Godly parents in a Godly home and I was very blessed to be taught truth that I can walk out every day in my life. I can pass this truth to my kids and combine it with what God teaches me. This truth, this instruction, is what God says will keep us from destruction.

Leave a Reply

