Proverbs 4:1-5

Listen, my sons, to a father’s instruction;
    pay attention and gain understanding.
I give you sound learning,
    so do not forsake my teaching.
For I too was a son to my father,
    still tender, and cherished by my mother.
Then he taught me, and he said to me,
    “Take hold of my words with all your heart;
    keep my commands, and you will live.
Get wisdom, get understanding;
    do not forget my words or turn away from them.

One response to “Proverbs 4:1-5

  1. I have a duty to learn from God, to gain wisdom, and to walk in His way. I have a duty to share this with my sons and daughters so that they can know God, and use what I have learned to grow closer to God and to learn more from Him. Generationally, His wisdom is passed down and built upon and we share a lineage of faith.

Leave a Reply

