Proverbs 1:24-27

24 But since you refuse to listen when I call
    and no one pays attention when I stretch out my hand,
25 since you disregard all my advice
    and do not accept my rebuke,
26 I in turn will laugh when disaster strikes you;
    I will mock when calamity overtakes you—
27 when calamity overtakes you like a storm,
    when disaster sweeps over you like a whirlwind,
    when distress and trouble overwhelm you.

One response to “Proverbs 1:24-27

  1. Calamity will strike in life and we will be overwhelmed by trouble and distress. It is wisdom and the knowledge of the Lord that will guide us through these situations. It is the knowledge that He does not change and that He is merciful and faithful that will allow us to see past the present circumstances and have faith and hope in His promise.

Leave a Reply

