2 Timothy 3:10-12

10 You, however, know all about my teaching, my way of life, my purpose, faith, patience, love, endurance, 11 persecutions, sufferings—what kinds of things happened to me in Antioch, Iconium and Lystra, the persecutions I endured. Yet the Lord rescued me from all of them. 12 In fact, everyone who wants to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted,

One response to “2 Timothy 3:10-12

  1. Everyone who wants to be Godly, and to live in Christ, will be persecuted. Paul lists his persecutions and the fact that God sustained him in them all. We can not hope to avoid persecution, yet God will determine the manner and the degree. We can only hope that our suffering will be for His glory and not due to our disobedience.

Leave a Reply

