Acts 20:25-31

25 “Now I know that none of you among whom I have gone about preaching the kingdom will ever see me again. 26 Therefore, I declare to you today that I am innocent of the blood of any of you. 27 For I have not hesitated to proclaim to you the whole will of God. 28 Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepherds of the church of God,[a] which he bought with his own blood.[b] 29 I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and will not spare the flock. 30 Even from your own number men will arise and distort the truth in order to draw away disciples after them. 31 So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.

One response to “Acts 20:25-31

  1. Paul implies that guilt, or the blood, of those who are pulled away will be on the hands of elders and overseers who do not teach the whole counsel of God and shepherd the flock. There are wolves among the bodies and they will pull people away from the truth. This is the duty of elders to identify and cast out the wolves and to teach the truth of the Word that we have been given so that we can arm and equip ourselves with truth to overcome.

Leave a Reply

